[SOLD OUT] - Artifact of history: “Kitten,” P-51C print signed by Tuskegee Airman Brigadier General Charles McGee - VERY LIMITED EDITION [SOLD OUT]

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC - LIVE INTERVIEW - 'Onward, Upward' with Brigadier General Charles McGee (Ret.)

SAVE THE DATE!  September 2, 2020.  The Distinguished Flying Cross Society (DFCS) and Old Guys and Their Airplanes (OGTA) will broadcast Debrief #3 LIVE and OPEN TO THE PUBLIC with Tuskeegee Airman, Brigadier General Charles McGee! 

VIEW - TRAILER LINK
CLICK HERE to VIEW TRAILER

VIEW - FREE/LIVE INTERVIEW LINK
2 September, 2020  CLICK HERE to VIEW LIVE INTERVIEW 

WHEN:  Wednesday, 2 September 2020

COST:  FREE/OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

TIME:  0900 Pacific, 1000 Mountain, 1100 Central and 1200 (noon) Eastern.

On Wednesday, 2 September, Tuskegee Airman and 3-war combat pilot Brigadier General Charles McGee will be interviewed live as part of the Old Guys and Their Airplanes "Debrief" series in association with the DFC Society.

This is an historic interview! It's a wonderful and especially rare opportunity for anyone to learn history from someone who was "up close and personal"; with WWII, racial segregation and the transition of many generations of Americans.

Brigadier General McGee served in WWII, The Korean War and Vietnam War, accumulating an astounding 409 combat missions. His civilian service is marked by extensive honors including the nation’s highest civilian award, The Congressional Gold Medal. Today, at age 100, he remains an active role model to youth, promoting his mantra of personal success, “Perceive, Prepare, Perform and Persevere.”Brigadier General Charles McGee, age 100 - White House PhotoThe live interview is FREE TO THE PUBLIC with special emphasis on encouraging teachers and group leaders to tune-in. To this point, the 2 September interview with Brigadier General McGee will be conducted during the "school time" - 9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 11am Central and Noon Eastern.

Please bookmark the following link — it will be the portal for the 2nd September Interview!  https://www.sdpb.org/OGTADebrief

Host for the broadcast:  South Dakota Public Broadcasting is hosting the broadcast and also managing the live Q&A.

Press Release:  CLICK HERE